With mere days to go in fan voting, Pat Benatar and Dave Matthews are leading the class of 2020 for The Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony.

As of 10am January 6th, Dave Matthews had received 926,946 votes, giving him a healthy lead over second-place Benatar with 828,643 votes. The Top 5 is rounded out by the Doobie Brothers, Soundgarden and Judas Priest – in that order.

The top five artists will make up one ballot to help determine who gets in to the Hall. Although the fan vote does not guarantee entry, the top vote-getter has been inducted every year since the fan voting began back in 2012.


You can cast your vote, leading up to Friday’s deadline, by clicking here.


– Jesse Tieman