I hate to be “that guy” but the Rock’n’Roll Hall of Fame dropped the ball BIG TIME with its 2020 inductees…

The inductees are: 

Depeche Mode

Doobie Brothers

Whitney Houston

Nine Inch Nails

Notorious B.I.G.



For the first time since 2012, when the fan vote started, has the top vote-getter not made it in. Dave Matthews Band racked up over 1-million fan votes but that was not enough to book their ticket.


It’s a tough pill to swallow, seeing Houston and “Biggy” getting the nod ahead of Judas Priest, Soundgarden and Motorhead; it’s just hard to believe their influence was greater than Lemmy’s.


The Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony takes place in Ohio this May.


– Jesse Tieman



Filed under: Hall of Fame, rock-n-roll