Photo by Kevin Mazur/Getty Images for Power Trip

Slash from Guns N’ RosesCorey Tylor of Slipknot, and Serj Tankian of System Of A Down are among more than a dozen artists that will be a part of an upcoming rock opera album. It’s being composed by Bear McCreary, known for his work on The Walking Dead and God of War.

Out on May 10, the release will be promoted by a special live concert at the Fonda Theatre in Los Angeles two days later.

Among the lengthy list of those involved are:
  • Slash (Guns N’ Roses)
  • Serj Tankian (System Of A Down)
  • Corey Taylor (Slipknot)
  • Kim Thayil (Soundgarden)
  • Scott Ian (Anthrax)
  • Jens Kidman (Meshuggah)
  • Brendon Small (‘Metalocalypse‘, Dethklok)
  • Joe Satriani
  • Ben Weinman (The Dillinger Escape Plan, etc.)
  • Gene Hoglan (Dethklok, Dark Angel, etc.)
  • Buck Dharma (‘Blue Öyster Cult‘)
  • Asdru Sierra (Ozomatli)
  • Griogair
  • Mike Keneally (Frank Zappa)
  • Steve Bartek & John Avilia (Oingo Boingo)
  • Guthrie Govan & Bryan Beller (The Aristocrats)
  • Rufus Wainwright
  • Warren Fitzgerald (The Vandals)
  • Sigurjón Kjartansson (HAM)
  • Esjay Jones (We Are PIGS)
  • Billy Boyd (‘The Lord Of The Rings‘)
  • Eivør (‘God Of War‘)
  • Raya Yarbrough
  • Mega Ran